Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
testwriting.overblog.com

Libre Publication de poèmes, flash fiction, test d'écriture, Infos

once you put everything in order

Publié le 19 Décembre 2015 par Malise Matnik'

once you put everything in order

Once you analyze and you put everything in order,
things become clearer.

One day while I was frustrated with my life,
Angry because of a disease that didn't seem to want to let go of me ...
I sat in front of my mirror ...
I began to blame my mother for everything

that had happened to me


closed my eyes
I thought about her
She had conceived me

Put me in this world

Hugged me ... sometimes

Reprimanded me ...often

and abandoned me ..when I just turned 8 ...

She told, my father had every right on me

Because I had his name not hers

Another woman asked me to call Mom

She said she loved me like I was hers

She Hugged me,

Reprimanded me,

Taught me to love books,

It lasted 7 years... she left

She divorced my father ...
Took my new little brother with her and ...
Abandoned me...
I opened my eyes

My biologic mother was now dead ...

.... of cancer ...

I made peace with her before she passed away

I forgive her,

I hope she forgives me now

Because I know from my other brothers and sisters

Her kids ... That she was great

and cried a lot for loosing me...

I looked deeper in the mirroir and realized

That the only one to blame is me

Am I not the one who won the race in her wound ?

Meaning that

I'm Strong

I'm A Winner

And I'm Lucky because I had two mothers

who loved me

They had to make tough choices

They did knowing that they had a tough Girl

Thank you Moms

Commenter cet article